Follow the latest topics related to Marijuana here. We’re a great source of information. Explore articles of interest.
The Missouri medical marijuana market is growing rapidly. Missouri dispensaries sold a record-breaking $21.03 million worth of MMJ products in July 2021 alone. This means 2021 has, at the time of writing, seen revenues of over $91 million.
Thousands of Missourians are now enjoying the life-enhancing benefits of medical marijuana treatment. The Missouri MMJ program is patient-friendly and well run, and is fast becoming one of the leading programs in the nation.
Lots more people who can benefit from Missouri MMJ are now looking to apply for a Missouri medical card. So, what is the process of applying for a Missouri MMJ card? Can you get a medical card online in Missouri? And how much does it cost to get a medical card in Missouri? Below, we’ll answer these important questions and more.
Yes, you can get a Missouri medical marijuana card online. You’ll need to apply through the Missouri Department of Health and Senior Citizens (DHSS) website.
You can complete the entire Missouri MMJ card application process online. You can have your medical consultation on a telemedicine website such as MMJRecs, then submit your application and payment on the DHSS website, and even download your MMJ card from the DHAA website once you’ve been approved.
To get a Missouri medical card, simply undergo a telemedicine consultation with a Missouri physician at the MMJRecs online clinic. The physician will fill in the necessary sections of a Physician Certification Form. You’ll then complete the application form and submit it, along with a fee of $25, to the Missouri DHSS.
To qualify for an online Missouri MMJ card, a person must have one or more of the following medical conditions:
A medical marijuana card costs $25 in Missouri. Cards must be renewed annually, and the $25 fee must be paid every time you renew.
You will receive approval for your Missouri MMJ card within 30 days of application. Once approved, you can download your MMJ card directly from the DHSS website.
Yes – in order to get a Missouri medical marijuana card, you must live in the state of Missouri. When applying for your Missouri MMJ card, you will need to show proof of residence by providing a state ID, utility bill or DMV registration.
Missouri now has almost 200 medical marijuana dispensaries. Dispensaries are operating all across the state. Missouri MMJ dispensaries sell a good selection of locally produced medical marijuana treatments.
You can purchase the following products with your online Missouri MMJ card:
You can purchase up to four ounces of medical marijuana every 30 days in Missouri. You can grow up to six flowering plants in your home. If you want to grow medical marijuana at home in Missouri, you must apply for an identification card from the Missouri Department of Health. The card costs $100.
According to Missouri MMJ law, medical marijuana can only be consumed in a private location in the state. It is illegal to consume MMJ in a vehicle or in a public place.
Certain jobs in Missouri include mandatory drug tests. If you fail a drug test in one of these jobs, you may be sanctioned and perhaps even fired.
Being a Missouri MMJ card holder does not necessarily protect you from being fired if you fail a drug test in your place of work, because certain jobs require that employees do not have marijuana in their system.
Missouri does not practice medical marijuana reciprocity. This means that out-of-state MMJ card holders cannot purchase medical marijuana in Missouri.