How Can I Get A Medical Marijuana Card In Michigan?

Today we’re here to outline the complete process for obtaining a medical marijuana card in the state of Michigan. We’ll also discuss the main benefits and rules involved with using your medical marijuana card in Michigan. So, how can I get a medical marijuana card in Michigan? Read on to find out.

How To Get A Medical Cannabis Card In Michigan

Getting a medical marijuana card in Michigan is a quick and easy-to-navigate process. All you need to do is have a medical consultation with a state-licensed medical professional, which can be arranged through an online telemedicine clinic, and apply online at the Michigan Medical Marijuana Program web portal.

What Are The Benefits Of Getting An MMJ Card In Michigan?

Medical marijuana in Michigan provides many benefits to MMJ cardholders in the state. Card holders can purchase MMJ from Michigan medical marijuana dispensaries, called provisioning centers. Cardholders can grow 12 plants at home in addition to the 12 they can grow under recreational marijuana laws.

Medical marijuana has several health benefits including:

  • Reducing chronic pain symptoms
  • Reducing muscle spasms
  • Encouraging the onset of sleep
  • Reducing anxiety
  • Increasing appetite
marijuana product
Image by RODNAE Productions on Pexels: How can I get a medical marijuana card in Michigan?

Can I Get A Medical Card Online In Michigan?

Yes, you can apply for your Michigan medical marijuana card online at the Michigan Medical Marijuana Program web portal. You can arrange your remote video medical consultation through the MMJRecs online clinic.

How Much Is A Medical Marijuana Card In MI?

The application fee for a Michigan MMJ card is $40, by a check or money order payable to State Of Michigan-MMMP.

How Can I Get A Medical Marijuana Card In Michigan?

How do I get a medical card in Michigan in 2022? The first step is to have a medical consultation with a licensed medical professional at the MMJRecs online clinic. This consultation happens remotely via video call. You will receive your Michigan MMJ certificate from MMJRecs within 24–48 hours of approval.

The next step is to complete a Michigan medical marijuana application form. You do this by logging onto the State of Michigan Medical Marijuana Program website and following the simple steps.

Once approved, you’ll get provisional access to a licensed dispensary so you can start purchasing MMJ while you wait for your card to arrive.

What Are The Qualifying Conditions For A Medical Card In Michigan?

You will qualify for a medical marijuana card in Michigan if you suffer from one or more of the following medical conditions:

  • Cancer
  • Glaucoma
  • HIV Positive
  • AIDS
  • Hepatitis C
  • Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis
  • Crohn’s Disease
  • Agitation of Alzheimer’s Disease
  • Nail Patella
  • Post -Traumatic Stress Disorder
  • Obsssive Compulsive Disorder
  • Arthritis
  • Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Colitis
  • Inflammatory Bowel Disease
  • Ulcerative Colitis
  • Parkinson’s Disease
  • Tourette’s Disease
  • Autism
  • Chronic Pain
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • A chronic or debilitating disease or medical condition or its treatment that produces 1 or more of the following:
    • Cachexia or Wasting Syndrome
    • Severe and Chronic Pain
    • Severe Nausea
    • Seizures (Including but not limited to those characteristic of epilepsy)
    • Severe and Persistent Muscle Spasms (Including but not limited to those characteristic of multiple sclerosis)

Is Recreational Marijuana Legal In Michigan?

Yes, recreational marijuana is legal in Michigan for people aged 21 and over.

Where Can You Buy Medical Marijuana In Michigan?

You can buy medical marijuana at Michigan MMJ dispensaries, which are called provisioning centers.

michigan street
Image by albertoadan on Pixabay: How do I get a medical card in Michigan in 2022?

What MMJ Products Are Available In Michigan?

Michigan medical marijuana dispensaries sell the following products:

  • MMJ flower
  • Concentrates
  • Edibles
  • Infused products
  • Seeds
  • Clones

How Much MMJ Can You Legally Possess In Michigan?

Medical marijuana patients in Michigan can buy and possess:

  • 5 ounces of usable marijuana
  • 16 ounces of marijuana-infused product in a solid form
  • 15 grams of marijuana-infused product in a gaseous form
  • 36 fluid ounces of marijuana-infused product in a liquid form

Is Home Cultivation Of Medical Marijuana Legal In Michigan?

Yes, home cultivation is legal in Michigan. It is legal to grow up to 12 plants at home for recreational use. MMJ cardholders can grow an additional 12 plants.

Can You Use An Out-Of-State MMJ Card In Michigan?

Yes, Michigan accepts out-of-state MMJ cards, but only from states that also allow for MMJ card reciprocity. Recreational marijuana is available to people who travel to Michigan and are over 21.

Featured image by geniuserp on Pixabay

How Do I Get My Pennsylvania MMJ Card In 2022?

Getting a Pennsylvania medical marijuana card 2022 is a straightforward process. The PA medical marijuana program is user-friendly. It exists to help Pennsylvania residents who suffer from a wide range of medical conditions to live more fulfilling lives.

The process of applying for your Pennsylvania MMJ card in 2022 is easy to navigate and can be done entirely online. Read on as we outline the steps involved and discuss how you can use your PA MMJ card in 2022!

How Long Does It Take To Get A PA MMJ Card?

Once you have submitted your Pennsylvania MMJ card application along with the necessary fee, you will receive your card within 14 days.

How Do I Get My Pennsylvania MMJ Card In 2022?

The easiest way to get your Pennsylvania MMJ card in 2022 is to visit the MMJRecs online clinic and have a remote telemedicine consultation with a PA MMJ physician, who will verify that you have a medical condition that qualifies you for MMJ treatment.

Once your consultation is complete, the physician will generate your unique MMJ recommendation, which you can access at the Pennsylvania State Patient Portal. You can then visit the portal to complete your application and submit payment.

philadelphia pennsylvania skyline at night
Image by BruceEmmerling on Pixabay: How long does it take to get a PA MMJ card?

Can You Get A Medical Card For Anxiety In PA?

Pennsylvania has a long and inclusive list of MMJ qualifying conditions. The state’s medical marijuana program is designed to enable as many people as possible to have access to the benefits of MMJ treatment. Several psychological conditions, such as PTSD and various anxiety disorders, qualify a person to get a Pennsylvania MMJ card.

What Are The Qualifying Conditions For A Pennsylvania MMJ Card In 2022?

The following medical conditions qualify a person for a Pennsylvania MMJ card in 2022:

  • Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis
  • Anxiety disorders
  • Autism
  • Cancer
  • Crohn’s disease
  • Damage to the nervous tissue of the central nervous system
  • Dyskinetic and spastic movement disorders
  • Epilepsy
  • Glaucoma
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Huntington’s disease
  • Inflammatory bowel disease
  • Intractable seizures
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Neurodegenerative diseases
  • Neuropathies
  • Opioid use disorder
  • Parkinson’s disease
  • PTSD
  • Severe chronic or intractable pain
  • Sickle cell anemia
  • Terminal illness
  • Tourette syndrome

How Much Does A Pennsylvania MMJ Card Cost In 2022?

A medical marijuana card recommendation from a PA-licensed MMJ physician through the MMJRecs online clinic costs $159. In addition, the state application fee is $50.

What Types Of Medical Professionals Can Prescribe MMJ In Pennsylvania?

Unlike in most legal MMJ states, Pennsylvania does not allow a wide variety of different medical professionals to prescribe medical marijuana treatment. The only type of medical professional who can prescribe a PA MMJ card is a state-licensed physician.

Does Pennsylvania Practice Medical Marijuana Card Reciprocity?

Unfortunately, Pennsylvania does not yet practice MMJ card reciprocity. The only people who can purchase from PA dispensaries are Pennsylvania MMJ card holders.

person exhibiting anxiety symptoms
Image by Andrew Neel on Pexels: Can you get a medical card for anxiety in PA?

Do Pennsylvania Dispensaries Accept Credit Cards In 2022?

Purchasing marijuana is still illegal on a federal level, even when it is medical marijuana that is legal on a state level. For this reason, Pennsylvania MMJ dispensaries do not accept credit cards. However, most PA dispensaries have a register with an in-built ATM or an ATM on the premises for their customers’ convenience.

What MMJ Products Are Available At Pennsylvania Dispensaries?

The following medical marijuana products are on the menu at Pennsylvania MMJ dispensaries in 2022:

  • Marijuana flower
  • Vapes
  • Tinctures and liquids
  • Oils
  • Topicals
  • Pills and capsules

How Much MMJ Can You Purchase With A PA Medical Card In 2022?

The medical marijuana purchase and possession limits in Pennsylvania in 2022 are a 90-day supply. A full 90-day supply can be bought in a single visit to a PA dispensary.

Can I Visit A PA MMJ Dispensary Without A Medical Card In 2202?

You need to be in possession of your own Pennsylvania medical marijuana card to enter a PA dispensary in 2022.

Featured image by pierre9x6 on Pixabay

How Can I Get A Medical Marijuana Card In Virginia?

In 2017, a law was enacted in Virginia that allowed people with specific types of intractable epilepsy to access cannabis oil, as long as they had a doctor certify they needed it and it could help with their condition. Since then, the medical cannabis program in the state has grown and improved exponentially.

On July 1, 2020, Virginia lawmakers passed perhaps the most significant improvements. Essentially, patients who have access to MMJ in Virginia now cannot be prosecuted for possession of marijuana. Amendments also gave patients with conditions other than epilepsy access to medical marijuana if a certified physician recommends it.

More people than ever now have access to a viable new treatment for a variety of different conditions. But how do you apply to the Virginia MMJ program? If you’re wondering “How can I get a medical marijuana card in Virginia?”, read on – we’ve got all the details you need to know right here.

How to get a medical cannabis card in Virginia

To get a medical marijuana card in Virginia, a person must first be diagnosed with a medical condition that benefits from the use of cannabis; have a written certification from a medical marijuana doctor registered in the state; and have proof that they live in Virginia.

As mentioned above, any disorder presenting with symptoms that can benefit from medical marijuana can qualify for a Virginia MMJ card. However, there is a list of the most common conditions that are treated using cannabis in the state.

These include:

  • Alzheimer’s disease
  • ALS (Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis)
  • Anxiety
  • Autism
  • Wasting syndrome
  • Cachexia
  • Cancer
  • Crohn’s disease
  • Chronic pain
  • Epilepsy
  • Non-epileptic seizure disorders
  • Fibromyalgia
  • Glaucoma
  • Hepatitis C
  • Huntington’s disease
  • IBD (Inflammatory bowel disease)
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Parkinson’s disease
  • Post-traumatic stress disorder
  • Sickle cell anemia
  • Tourette’s syndrome

People without the conditions listed above can contact their physician for direction to see if they may also qualify for a Virginia medical marijuana card.

virginia building
Image by Ryan Ledbetter on Unsplash: Wondering how to get a medical cannabis card in Virginia? The process is straightforward and simple.

How much is a medical marijuana card in VA?

The fees for getting a medical marijuana card vary depending on the state. In Virginia, the cost is $50 per year for every year you are eligible. An initial $50 is also required for registration. This cost keeps patients up to date and able to access their medicinal marijuana when they need it.

The cost of purchasing medical marijuana in Virginia will be set by each dispensary as per their own discretion, so how much you will have to pay for your medicine will differ depending on where you go. Insurance does not cover medical marijuana.

How long does it take to get a medical marijuana card after approval?

The approval process for getting a medical card in Virginia does not take a long time. Your application will first be reviewed and processed by the Board of Pharmacy to determine if you have all your documentation and are eligible for the program.

Once that is complete and you are approved, you will only have to wait 30 days or less to get your card. The state is also looking to hire more people at the Board of Pharmacy to decrease these waiting times in the future.

What are the benefits of getting a medical cannabis card?

If you suffer from a condition that qualifies, getting access to medical marijuana can benefit you greatly. Many people who choose MMJ as part of their treatment plan report better outcomes in symptom management and a return to daily activities.

Medical marijuana can be especially helpful for those who haven’t found any relief from their symptoms through traditional forms of treatment, or those who need a supplemental and more natural course of treatment because they cannot tolerate certain medications or their side effects.

What are the rules in Virginia for medical marijuana card holders?

There are various rules that people with Virginia medical marijuana cards have to follow to ensure they are staying within the legal parameters of use. These laws revolve around the use, products, and amounts of cannabis a person can possess.

medical cannabis plant
Image by Crystalweed Cannabis on Unsplash: Can you get a medical card online in Virginia?

When it comes to the products available, cannabis extracts that have five to ten milligrams of CBD or THC-A per dose are the only type Virginia residents can access. These cannabis extracts can come in the form of:

  • Capsules
  • Sprays
  • Oils
  • Creams
  • Gels
  • Patches
  • Lozenges
  • Troches
  • Suppositories
  • Lollipops
  • Inhalation products
  • Cannabis flower

Patients with valid Virginia medical cards are limited to a 90-day supply of medical cannabis, which will range depending on their prescribed dosage and their doctor’s recommendations. However, when it comes to possessing whole plant cannabis, you can only have up to four ounces in a 30-day period.

Virginia was the 34th state to jump on board with the legalization of medical cannabis, and they are continuing to improve policies that provide access and protection to people who require MMJ treatment. If you’re an eligible patient, why not start your application to get a medical marijuana card in Virginia today?

Featured image by Mitchell Kmetz on Unsplash

How Can I Get A Medical Marijuana Card In Utah?

In November of 2018, voters in Utah approved what is known as Proposition 2. This legislation legalized medical cannabis for patients who fell under one of the categories on the state’s list of approved conditions. By December of that year, the law went into effect, but was later subject to tighter restrictions that made it more difficult for people to gain access to medical marijuana in Utah.

Since then, revisions have been made to the law that make having a medical marijuana card in Utah easier, such as prohibiting discrimination against people who use medical cannabis products in certain legal matters (such as family court).

More changes were enacted in 2020, which granted more patients access to medical marijuana as well as removing any laws surrounding criminal penalties for patients. After all these changes, more people than ever can treat the symptoms of their conditions with MMJ. So if you’re wondering “How can I get a medical marijuana card in Utah?”, read on as we cover everything you need to know!

Is it easy to get a medical card in Utah?

The process to get a medical marijuana card in Utah is straightforward for people who qualify. The law states that people with qualifying conditions have to meet certain requirements, including:

  • Being a Utah resident
  • Submitting an application
  • Meeting with a doctor who is registered to recommend medical cannabis in-person
  • Having certified eligibility for medical marijuana use
  • Paying a $15 application fee


People must be 21 years of age to apply for an MMJ card in Utah on their own. If a person is under the age of 21, their parent or legal guardian must also qualify for a medical marijuana card for the person to get one for themselves.

Once a patient submits their application with all the required documentation, it will be reviewed. This process can take up to 15 days. For minors, the review process can take up to 90 days.

utah capital
Image by Michael Hart on Unsplash: Wondering how to get a medical cannabis card in Utah? Read on!

Can you get a medical card online in Utah?

The process to get a medical marijuana card in Utah isn’t fully online, but the application is submitted through online channels. The application fee of $15 will also need to be submitted online. That being said, while the application and fee can be submitted online, the person looking to obtain a Utah medical marijuana card must meet with a doctor in person, as mentioned above.

What qualifies you for a medical card in Utah?

According to the Utah Medical Cannabis Act, a person must have one of the following conditions to be considered for a medical marijuana card in the state:

  • HIV/AIDS
  • Alzheimer’s disease
  • Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS)
  • Cancer
  • Cachexia
  • Persistent nausea that isn’t related to a cannabis-induced vomiting syndrome or pregnancy
  • Crohn’s disease or ulcerative colitis
  • Epilepsy or other seizures disorders that are debilitating
  • Multiple sclerosis or muscle spasms that are both persistent and debilitating
  • Post-traumatic stress disorder that is also being treated in therapy
  • Autism
  • Terminal illness in which a person has fewer than six months to live
  • A disease that requires care in hospice
  • Any rare condition or disease that affects fewer than 200,000 people in the United States and isn’t responding to other forms of treatment
  • Chronic pain that lasts longer than two weeks and isn’t managed with conventional medicines

While this list outlines the qualifying conditions, there is a caveat for people whose ailment doesn’t fall under any of the conditions. If a person has a disease, disorder, or syndrome that could respond to medical marijuana but isn’t approved in the above list, they can petition the Compassionate Use Board to argue their case for a medical marijuana card. These approvals are given on a case-by-case basis.

person serving products in medical marijuana dispensary
Image by Add Weed on Unplash: What medical marijuana products are available in Utah?

What are the rules surrounding getting a medical card in Utah?

There are rules surrounding how much and what types of products are available to patients with medical marijuana cards in Utah. The types of products available include:

  • Tablets
  • Capsules
  • Concentrated oils
  • Liquid suspensions
  • Transdermal preparations
  • Gelatinous cubes
  • Cannabis flower that is unprocessed
  • Wax or resin
  • Devices to use cannabis, such as vape pens that heat the marijuana without a flame

Edible products such as candies, cookies, or brownies are prohibited, as is smoking cannabis.

When a Utah MMJ patient purchases their medical marijuana, they must have less than a 30-day treatment supply based on the dosage recommendation given by their doctor. The supply must not be greater than 113 grams of flower or 20 grams of total THC.

The medical marijuana laws in Utah continue to transform month by month, but for now, getting a medical marijuana card in Utah is a simple process for those who qualify for the use of cannabis as medicine.

Featured image by SoloTravelGoals on Unsplash

How Can I Get A Medical Marijuana Card In Louisiana?

The use of medical marijuana in Louisiana is now legal! The state opened its first dispensary in August 2019. Recognizing that medical marijuana can help many people cope with their chronic illnesses, Louisiana followed in the footsteps of the many other states that have seen great success with the legalization of cannabis for medical use.

So that more people can gain access to the treatment, the Louisiana MMJ program continues to expand, with more qualifying conditions added to the list as well as more cannabis included under the MMJ umbrella. If you’re wondering “How can I get a medical marijuana card in Louisiana?”, wonder no more – we’ve got all the info you need below.

Is it hard to get a medical marijuana card in Louisiana?

Just like any other state, there’s a specific process you’ll need to undertake to get a medical marijuana card in Louisiana. The first is qualifying for MMJ based on the qualified conditions list.

medical cannabis leaf
Image by Loving Images on Pixabay: How can I get a medical card in Louisiana?

There are various conditions that qualify for medical marijuana use, including:

  • Lou Gehrig’s disease
  • Alzheimer’s disease
  • Cancer
  • Chronic pain
  • Crohn’s disease
  • Epilepsy
  • Glaucoma
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Concussion
  • Wasting syndrome
  • Huntington’s disease
  • Lewy-body dementia
  • Motor-neuron disease
  • Intractable pain
  • Palliative or hospice
  • Muscular dystrophy
  • Parkinson’s disease
  • Non-epileptic seizures and other seizure disorders
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Traumatic brain injuries
  • Spinal muscular atrophy
  • Post-traumatic stress disorder
  • Severe muscle spasm
  • Spasticity

Physicians in Louisiana can also prescribe medical marijuana to any patient with any debilitating disease if they feel it can help in treatment and symptom relief.

If you’re looking to gain access to medical marijuana, you must show proof of residency in the state, such as an ID card or a driver’s license. The process to get the card involves:

  • Getting diagnosed
  • Having a doctor review your condition and recommend medical cannabis as treatment
  • Scheduling an evaluation in which you’ll go over your health history and any documents pertaining to your condition

Once approved, you’ll receive a Louisiana medical marijuana card and will be able to purchase your medicine from the state’s dispensaries. 

Can you get a medical card online in Louisiana?

It is possible to apply and be approved for a medical marijuana card online in Louisiana. You will have to speak to a certified doctor who can provide you with an online consultation. There are various online services that can provide access to an online application in the state of Louisiana.

When applying online, make sure that the service is legitimate. It may be helpful to contact your state department prior to applying online to ensure you are paying the consultation fee for an approved service. 

What are the benefits of getting a medical marijuana card?

Medical marijuana has been shown to be effective at helping people manage many chronic diseases. A Louisiana MMJ card also gives you access to the best type and quality of cannabis that would most benefit your specific condition.

Since there are a variety of strains available, dispensaries will be able to assist you with finding the best kind of MMJ for you so that you can effectively manage your symptoms.

streetcars in louisiana
Image by Philippe Collard on Unsplash: How can I get a medical cannabis card in Louisiana?

What rules do I have to follow to use my medical marijuana card in Louisiana?

The Louisiana Therapeutic Marijuana Act outlines the laws surrounding the use of medical marijuana in the state. It states that patients must receive a recommendation from their doctor and have a condition that qualifies. It also states that only one dispensary per region is allowed to provide access to medical marijuana.

Each Louisiana MMJ patient can receive up to 2.5 ounces of cannabis every two weeks for their specific condition. Amounts may vary depending on your condition and needs, however, and your doctor’s recommendations will play a role in the amount of cannabis you have access to. Up until recently, medical marijuana could not be smoked in Louisiana, but that law changed on January 1st, 2022.

The laws surrounding the use of medical marijuana continue to transform and change as more information becomes clear about the use of MMJ, who it can benefit, and how people’s lives affected when they have access to this kind of medicine.

The process to get a medical marijuana card in Louisiana is simple and straightforward, making it that much easier for the people who need it to gain access to MMJ. If you’re a resident of the state with a qualifying condition, why not apply for a medical marijuana card in Louisiana today?

Featured image by Joe Lavigne on Unsplash

How Do I Get My Ohio MMJ Card In 2022?

Ohio’s medical marijuana program became operational in January 2019. House Bill 523, which legalized MMJ in Ohio, was passed in 2016, but regulatory red tape delayed implementation of the program. So now that medical marijuana is finally available in Ohio, how do you get an Ohio MMJ card in 2022? Read on to find out!

Can You Get A Medical Card Online In OH?

Yes, you can apply for an Ohio medical marijuana card online at the Ohio Medical Marijuana Control Program website.

OH Medical Marijuana Doctors

Not all doctors in Ohio are certified to recommend medical marijuana treatment. The easiest way to find an Ohio physician who is certified to recommend MMJ treatment is to schedule a telemedicine consultation at the MMJRecs online clinic.

person filling out online application
Image by lukasbieri on Pixabay: Can you get a medical card online in OH? Yes, you can!

How Do I Get My Ohio MMJ Card In 2022?

Getting an Ohio medical marijuana card online is a quick and straightforward process. The first step is to schedule a video consultation with a licensed Ohio physician at the MMJRecs online clinic. The consultation will only take 5–10 minutes.

Once the doctor has verified your suitability for MMJ treatment, they will sign an Ohio Medical Marijuana certification form and email it to you within two business days.

You’ll then need to log into the Ohio Medical Marijuana Control Program application page and complete your registration. Once you have been approved, you can print your Ohio patient certificate and legally purchase MMJ from Ohio dispensaries.

What Are The Qualifying Conditions For A Medical Card In Ohio In 2022?

You will qualify for an Ohio medical marijuana card if you have any of the following medical conditions:

  • Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS)
  • Alzheimer’s disease
  • Arthritis
  • AIDS
  • Cachexia (wasting syndrome)
  • Cancer
  • Chronic pain (severe/intractable)​, including but not limited to chronic migraines and complex regional pain syndrome
  • Chronic traumatic encephalopathy (CTE)
  • Epilepsy (seizures)
  • Fibromyalgia
  • Glaucoma
  • HIV
  • Hepatitis C
  • Huntington’s disease
  • Inflammatory bowel disease (IBD) – Crohn’s disease and ulcerative colitis
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Parkinson’s disease
  • Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD)
  • Sickle cell anemia
  • Spasticity
  • Spinal cord injury
  • Terminal illness
  • Tourette syndrome
  • Traumatic brain injury (TBI)

How Much Does A Medical Marijuana Card Cost In Ohio?

The fee for an Ohio MMJ card is $50 for patients or $25 for caregivers. The same fee needs to be paid annually to renew the card.

Where Can You Buy Medical Marijuana In Ohio?

Ohio medical marijuana cardholders can purchase MMJ products in any Ohio MMJ dispensary.

How Many MMJ Dispensaries Are In Ohio?

The Ohio Board of Pharmacy originally set a limit of 57 medical marijuana dispensaries in Ohio. However, in April 2021 they issued a further 73 dispensary licenses, so there are now 130 medical marijuana dispensaries located across Ohio.

What MMJ Products Are Available In Ohio?

The following medical marijuana products are available in Ohio dispensaries:

How Much MMJ Can You Legally Possess In Ohio?

The legal purchase limit for Ohio MMJ has been increased to 9 ounces of dried flower, regardless of THC content, over a 90-day period.

Is Home Cultivation Of Medical Marijuana Legal In Ohio?

Unfortunately, it is not yet legal for MMJ patients or caregivers to cultivate their own medical marijuana at home in Ohio.

columbus ohio
Image by 12019 on Pixabay: What are the qualifying conditions for a medical card in Ohio in 2022?

Where And How Can You Consume Medical Marijuana In Ohio?

It is illegal to smoke medical marijuana in Ohio, even in a private residence. It is only legal to vaporize MMJ in Ohio.

Can You Use An Out-Of-State MMJ Card In Ohio?

Ohio does not currently practice medical marijuana card reciprocity. This means that only holders of Ohio-issued MMJ cards can purchase medical marijuana products in Ohio dispensaries.

Is Recreational Marijuana Legal In Ohio?

Recreational marijuana is not yet legal in Ohio. However, Reps. Jamie Callender and Ron Ferguson recently ​​filed a bill to legalize marijuana in the state.

If passed, the “Ohio Adult Use Act” will make it legal for adults 21 and older to purchase and possess up to 50 grams of marijuana and grow up to six plants for personal use.

For the foreseeable future, however, getting an MMJ card is the only way to legally access marijuana in Ohio.

Featured image by Kelly L on Pexels

How Do I Get My Iowa MMJ Card In 2022?

Iowa’s medical marijuana program was created in 2014. It began as a very limited program, but was expanded in 2017 and 2020. Today, we’ll go through the process of how to get a medical marijuana card in Iowa in 2022.

Does Iowa Have Medical Marijuana?

Yes, Iowa has medical marijuana! Initially, when the Iowa MMJ program was introduced, patients were limited to low-THC preparations. This changed in 2020, and Iowa now allows patients access to higher-THC preparations. However, only medical marijuana preparations are legal in Iowa. Raw MMJ flower is still currently prohibited.

How Easy Is It To Get A Medical Card In Iowa?

The Iowa medical marijuana program is user-friendly, and getting a medical card in Iowa is a straightforward process. The list of qualifying conditions for Iowa MMJ is relatively long and inclusive.

person using phone
Image by Foundry on Pixabay: Can you get a medical card online in Iowa? Yes, you can!

Can You Get A Medical Card Online In Iowa?

The quickest and easiest way to apply for an Iowa medical marijuana card is online at the Iowa Office of Medical Cannabidiol website.

How To Get A Medical Marijuana Card In Iowa

So, how do I get my Iowa MMJ card in 2022? The first step is to have a telemedicine consultation with an Iowa MMJ doctor. This can be done at the MMJRecs online clinic. The doctor will complete the Practitioner Certification Form and email it to you within two business days.

Once you’ve received your patient certification from the doctor, you will need to fill out an online patient application for the medical marijuana program on the Iowa State website. You will include a copy of a valid state-issued driver’s license or ID and the necessary payment.

What Are The Qualifying Conditions For A Medical Card In Iowa In 2022?

The following medical conditions qualify a person for MMJ treatment in Iowa in 2022:

  • Cancer – if the illness or its treatment produces one or more of the following: severe or chronic pain, nausea or severe vomiting, cachexia or severe wasting
  • Seizures
  • Crohn’s disease
  • Chronic pain
  • Multiple sclerosis with severe and persistent muscle spasms
  • AIDS or HIV
  • Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS)
  • Parkinson’s disease
  • Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)
  • Any terminal illness with a probable life expectancy of under one year – if the illness or its treatment produces one or more of the following: severe or chronic pain, nausea or severe vomiting, cachexia or severe wasting
  • Ulcerative colitis
  • Severe, intractable autism (pediatric or adult) with self-injurious or aggressive behaviors
  • Corticobasal degeneration

How Much Does A Medical Card Cost In Iowa?

The standard state application fee for an Iowa MMJ card is $100. The fee will be reduced to $25 if you can provide a copy of a Social Security Disability Benefit notice, proof of receipt of Supplemental Security Income Payment, an Iowa Medicaid member card, or a Hawk-I member card.

Where Can You Buy Medical Marijuana In Iowa?

You can purchase medical marijuana in one of Iowa’s MMJ dispensaries. Medical marijuana dispensaries are operating in five locations spread across the state.

How Many Medical Marijuana Dispensaries Are In Iowa?

Iowa law allows only five medical marijuana dispensaries and two licensed MMJ manufacturers. Iowa MMJ dispensaries are located in Iowa City, Waterloo, Des Moines, Sioux City, and Council Bluffs.

person with chronic pain
Image by Karolina Grabowska on Pexels: What are the qualifying conditions for a medical card in Iowa in 2022? Chronic pain is a major qualifying condition.

What MMJ Products Are Available In Iowa?

The following medical marijuana products are available in Iowa:

  • Oral tablets, capsules, liquids, and tinctures
  • Topical gels, ointments, creams, lotions, and transdermal patches
  • Vapes
  • Suppositories – rectal and vaginal

Medical marijuana flower and home cultivation are illegal in Iowa. All medical marijuana products in Iowa are labeled with a CBD:THC ratio for easy identification.

How Much MMJ Can You Legally Possess In Iowa?

Iowa medical marijuana patients are allowed to buy MMJ products containing up to a total of 4.5 grams of THC in a 90-day period. A patient can be exempt from this rule if they have a terminal illness or if their doctor signs a waiver form.

Does Iowa Practice Medical Marijuana Card Reciprocity?

Out-of-state medical marijuana patients with valid MMJ cards from their home states can possess and use MMJ in Iowa, but they are not able to purchase MMJ products from an Iowa dispensary.

Featured image by Austin Goode on Unsplash

Do I Need An MMJ Application Form To Get My Medical Marijuana Card?

Medical marijuana treatment is helping millions of Americans with a wide plethora of debilitating medical conditions to live more comfortable, pain-free lives. By now, a large majority of US states have legalized MMJ treatment, and the MMJ industry has become a big contributor to the kitty of most US states.

People tend to have a lot of questions about applying for a medical marijuana card, such as… Do I need an MMJ application form to get my medical marijuana card? What are the requirements to get a medical card? And where can I get a medical card application form?

Today, we’ll go through these important questions and more.

cannabis
Image by msqrd2 on Pixabay: Do I need an MMJ application form to get my medical marijuana card?

What States Have Legal MMJ?

You can make a medical marijuana application in the following legal-MMJ states:

  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Hawaii
  • Illinois
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • Washington
  • Washington, DC
  • West Virginia

What Are The Requirements To Get A Medical Card?

To get a medical marijuana card, you need to have a medical condition that is recognized as an MMJ qualifying condition in your state. You must have a consultation with a state-licensed physician. This can be done at the MMJRecs online clinic. Once your suitability for MMJ treatment has been verified, you will need to submit an application form to your local MMJ authorities.

Can I Apply For An MMJ Card Online?

Yes, in most states you can apply for your medical marijuana card online. An example of a well-run, user-friendly online MMJ application portal is the OMMA website, which handles all MMJ card applications in Oklahoma.

What Is A Medical Marijuana Application Form?

When applying for an MMJ card, you’ll need to complete a medical marijuana application form and submit it to the MMJ authorities in your state. The form will need to be signed by a state-licensed physician. MMJ application forms can be physical or digital, and can be submitted by mail or online.

Do I Need An MMJ Application Form To Get My Medical Marijuana Card?

Yes, you need to complete an application form to get a medical marijuana card. However, some states have an entirely digital application process. In these states, you will not need to complete a physical copy of an MMJ application form.

Where Can I Get A Medical Card Application Form?

So, how do you get a medical marijuana application form? You can do so by visiting the website of your local MMJ authorities, where you will be able to download and print a form, or access an online application form.

What Forms Do I Need To Apply For An MMJ Card?

So, what forms are needed when making a medical marijuana application? You will need the following forms to apply for an MMJ card:

  • Completed application form, signed by a physician
  • Proof of ID
  • Proof of residence
person filling out online application form
Image by StartupStockPhotos on Pixabay: Where can I get a medical card application form?

What Are The Qualifying Conditions For A Medical Marijuana Card?

In most legal-MMJ states, you can get a medical card if you have one or more of the following conditions:

  • Alzheimer’s disease
  • Autism
  • Cancer
  • Crohn’s disease
  • Chronic pain
  • Epilepsy
  • Glaucoma
  • Hepatitis C
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Huntington’s disease
  • IBS
  • Intractable migraines
  • Lou Gehrig’s disease
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Opioid substitution
  • Parkinson’s disease
  • PTSD or other debilitating psychiatric disorders
  • Tourette syndrome
  • Sickle cell anemia
  • Seizures
  • Terminal illness
  • A “chronic, debilitating, or other medical condition” that a physician decides would benefit from treatment with medical marijuana

Somes states, such as Oklahoma, have no formal list of qualifying conditions. In these states, any person will qualify for MMJ treatment if a physician decides that their condition would be helped by medical marijuana treatment.

What Can You Purchase With A Medical Marijuana Card?

Most legal MMJ states have medical marijuana dispensaries in all major urban centers. Medical marijuana dispensaries usually sell some or all of the following MMJ products:

  • MMJ flower
  • Pre-rolls
  • Edibles
  • Teas and drinks
  • Topical creams, gels, and rubs
  • Tinctures
  • Vape cartridges

Featured image by geralt on Pixabay

4 Reasons Why More Patients Are Applying For A Missouri Medical Card

Medical marijuana (MMJ) has been completely legal in the state of Missouri since 2018. This relaxation of regulation surrounding MMJ use is welcome news to those suffering from a variety of medical conditions. MMJ can help with numerous chronic illnesses and conditions such as cancer, epilepsy and rheumatoid arthritis, and more and more people are realizing its benefits.

Accessing MMJ in the state of Missouri is much easier now that there are numerous dispensaries operating throughout the state. These opened in October 2020 and offer a wide variety of useful MMJ products. At present, there are over 130 licensed dispensaries in the state. MMJ can only be purchased at these dispensaries with a valid Missouri MMJ card.

So how many medical cards are there in Missouri? Over 125,000, as of July 2021. There are so many benefits to having an MMJ card! Read on for the top reasons why more patients are applying for a Missouri medical card in 2021.

1. It’s easy to apply

How easy is it to get a medical card in Missouri? Applying for a Missouri MMJ card is a simple and streamlined process. In fact, with MMJRecs, the entire application process can be done online through the MMJRecs clinic, and usually takes about 10 minutes. During this online consultation, a licensed physician will assess whether you meet the criteria for a Missouri MMJ card. If your application is approved, the physician will send out your certification via email within 48 hours, which can then be used to register for the Missouri medical marijuana patient application page.

Once the state approves your application, you will be emailed your patient identification card (Missouri does not supply physical MMJ cards). As soon as you print this email out, you are free to purchase MMJ at any of the state’s licensed dispensaries. The whole process can be completed online, in the comfort of your own home.

online medical consultation
mage by mohamed_hassan on Pixabay: How long does it take for Missouri to approve a medical card?

2. MMJ is widely available at dispensaries

If you meet the Missouri medical card requirements, a wide variety of MMJ products is available to you at licensed state dispensaries, including edibles and pre-rolls. These MMJ products can only be purchased at dispensaries with a Missouri MMJ card – Missouri does not accept MMJ cards from other states. However, with your Missouri MMJ card, you are eligible for out-of-state purchases at dispensaries in several other states, including Nevada, Arizona, and Pennsylvania.

3. There’s more widespread acceptance of MMJ use

Attitudes towards MMJ are changing as it becomes increasingly more common to use MMJ to treat a wide variety of medical conditions. There is much less stigma attached to the use of MMJ nowadays, and its health benefits are beginning to attract people who previously felt unsure about medical marijuana. The growing acceptance of MMJ in Missouri means more people are applying for MMJ cards to help with their medical conditions, free from the judgment they might once have experienced.

4. It’s safer than ever to access MMJ

The legalization of MMJ has made it much safer to access MMJ in Missouri. Your Missouri MMJ card guarantees you access to safe, legally produced MMJ at dispensaries. The knowledgeable staff at dispensaries can help you to choose the right product and gain the maximum benefit from your MMJ.

Having your Missouri MMJ card ensures that you can be in possession of the legal prescribed amount of MMJ. As recreational marijuana use is still prohibited in Missouri, having an MMJ card is important as a means to access MMJ while staying within the law.

medical marijuana products
Image by TechPhotoGal on Pixabay: How easy is it to get a medical card in Missouri?

There are many benefits associated with your Missouri MMJ card, and it’s clear why more and more people are applying for them. Application is a simple and quick process, which can be done completely online. The many licensed state dispensaries throughout Missouri make the purchase of a wide variety of MMJ products safe and legal. Attitudes towards MMJ are largely becoming more open-minded and accepting, and more and more people are considering MMJ as a treatment for their medical conditions.

If you’re ready to apply for your Missouri MMJ card, visit the MMJRecs online portal today!

Featured image by Brittney Butler on Unsplash

4 Reasons Why OMMA Might Reject Your Medical Card Application

Receiving a rejection email from the Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Authority (OMMA) is a disappointing experience for a would-be medical marijuana patient. Rejection happens sometimes if certain criteria are not met. But don’t worry: a rejection email is not necessarily the end of the road.

If your application for an Oklahoma medical marijuana card has been rejected by OMMA, it’s usually due to some issue with your initial application that is easy to fix. Once you’ve sorted out the issue, you can then resubmit your application and get your Oklahoma MMJ card within a few weeks.

Why Would OMMA Deny An Application?

The Oklahoma medical marijuana program is efficient, well-run, and above all, patient-friendly. Oklahomans believe in personal liberty, and this is reflected in the state’s liberal MMJ program.

OMMA prides itself on helping patients in Oklahoma with a wide array of debilitating medical conditions to enjoy a better quality of life. Oklahoma also allows patients from other states to avail themselves of its MMJ program.

OMMA does not deny many applications for a medical marijuana card. Usually, if an application is denied it will be due to errors made during the application process, and these errors can almost always be fixed quickly.

Image by gjbmiller on Pixabay: Why would OMMA deny an application?

OMMA Rules And Regulations

OMMA has certain rules and regulations that must be adhered to when applying for an MMJ card:

  • All applications must be submitted online at the OMMA website
  • An appropriate photo must be provided
  • Valid ID must be provided
  • A fee of $100 must be paid
  • The application must be signed by a registered physician

OMMA Application Status

If OMMA rejects your medical marijuana card application, you can resubmit your application for free. All you have to do is find the problem or reason you were rejected, correct it, and then resubmit. Once you make corrections and resubmit your application, it will be processed within 48 hours and you will receive a new email.

What To Do If OMMA Rejects Your Application

If OMMA rejects your application, you should do the following:

  • Sign in to your OMMA account
  • Click on the tab that says your application has been rejected
  • Make note of the reasons you have been rejected, which will be detailed on the page
  • Fix all the issues that have been flagged
  • Submit your amended application

Reasons For OMMA Rejection

Here are the four most common reasons why OMMA might reject your medical card application.

1. Your Photo Does Not Meet OMMA Requirements

The most common reason for OMMA to reject an application is an unsuitable photo. To have your application accepted, follow these photo guidelines:

  • Your photo should be against a white background
  • Your photo should include only your shoulders and head
  • No photos of photos
  • No edited photos
  • Don’t wear hats or jewelry
  • Don’t pull any strange faces!

2. Your Digital Signature Is Out Of Date

Sometimes, when you sign the application with a digital signature, it can go out of date. This is easily fixed – simply update your digital signature and re-sign.

laptop notebook phone and coffee on desk
Image by Andrew Neel on Pexels: Why might OMMA reject your MMJ card application? There are a number of reasons, most of which should be easy to fix.

3. You Are Reapplying With An Out-Of-State License

If you applied for your first MMJ card with an out-of-state license, you will need to show an Oklahoma DL or state ID when reapplying. Getting an Oklahoma ID can take several weeks or months, so it is best to take care of this well in advance of applying for your MMJ card.

4. You Did Not Provide A New Picture When Renewing

When applying for a replacement MMJ card, you must provide a new photo. If your photo is more than six months old or is a photo of your previous photo, your application will be rejected.

How Long Does It Take For OMMA To Process An Application?

Once your application has been submitted to OMMA, it will be processed within 14 business days. If your application is successful, your card will be mailed to you.

How Do You Submit An Application For An Oklahoma MMJ Card?

The first step when applying for your Oklahoma MMJ card is to visit the MMJRecs online clinic. At MMJRecs, you will have a video consultation with an Oklahoma MMJ doctor. Once the doctor has verified your suitability for medical marijuana treatment, you will be sent a physician certification form online, which you can then submit to OMMA.

Featured image by geralt on Pixabay

How Long Does It Take To Get Approved For A Medical Card In Oklahoma?

Medical marijuana became legal in the state of Oklahoma in July 2018. Since then, the Oklahoma MMJ program has been bringing massive health and economic benefits to Oklahomans.

Oklahoma has one of the most liberal and patient-friendly medical marijuana programs in the entire United States. The OK MMJ program is designed to bring maximum value to patients and to make it easy for people to set up great businesses and become economically successful.

Becoming a medical marijuana patient in Oklahoma is straightforward. The application process is easy to navigate and user-friendly. OK MMJ card applications need to be submitted to the Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Authority (OMMA).

So, how long does it take to hear back from OMMA? How long does it take to get approved for a medical card in Oklahoma? And can you go to a dispensary before your card arrives in Oklahoma? Let’s answer these questions today.

OMMA Approval Time In 2021

OMMA is the organization that processes medical marijuana card applications in the state of Oklahoma, both for residents and for visitors. You can apply to OMMA entirely online. In 2021, approval time is quicker than ever.

clock counting down time
Image by Free-Photos on Pixabay: How long does it take to get approved for a medical card in Oklahoma?

How Long Does It Take To Get Approved For A Medical Card In Oklahoma?

So, how long does it take to hear back from OMMA once you have applied? Once you have submitted your application to OMMA, they will check that it is complete. If your application is successful, OMMA will mail you an approval letter and your MMJ license within 14 days.

Can I Go To A Dispensary Before My Card Arrives In Oklahoma?

You can visit an Oklahoma MMJ dispensary before your medical card arrives. You can browse and buy non-MMJ products such as vapes or pipes, but you cannot purchase marijuana until you have your MMJ card.

Can You Go To A Dispensary With An Approval Email In Oklahoma?

An approval email will not enable you to buy marijuana in Oklahoma dispensaries. You need to have your MMJ patient license with you in order to purchase MMJ.

Is Recreational MMJ Legal In Oklahoma?

Oklahoma does not have legal recreational marijuana, so there are no recreational dispensaries in the state. The only way to purchase marijuana in OK is to get an MMJ patient license.

How Do You Apply For An MMJ Card In Oklahoma?

You can apply for an Oklahoma MMJ card by visiting the MMJRecs online clinic. Here, you will have a telemedicine consultation with an Oklahoma MMJ doctor. Once the doctor has verified your suitability for MMJ treatment, they will email you a Physician Certification Form. You’ll then include this form in your online application to OMMA.

What Are The Qualifying Conditions For A Medical Marijuana Card In Oklahoma?

Oklahoma is unique in that it does not have an official list of qualifying conditions for MMJ treatment. An Oklahoma MMJ doctor can prescribe marijuana as a treatment for any condition that they believe MMJ will help.

Who Can Verify A Medical Card Application In Oklahoma?

Only a state-licensed Oklahoma physician can verify a medical card application in OK. MMJRecs works with state-licensed physicians in Oklahoma who can verify your suitability via video consultation.

How Much Does A Medical Marijuana Card Cost In Oklahoma?

A medical marijuana card costs $100 in Oklahoma. People who provide proof of Medicaid (SoonerCare) or Medicare enrollment, or 100% disabled veterans status, pay only $20.

What Can You Purchase In Oklahoma MMJ Dispensaries?

Oklahoma MMJ dispensaries sell:

  • Marijuana flower
  • Pre-rolls
  • Edibles
  • Seeds
  • Vapes
  • Oil, creams
  • Tinctures
person using mobile phone
Image by niekverlaan on Pixabay: Can you go to a dispensary with an approval email in Oklahoma?

How Long Is An Oklahoma MMJ Card Valid?

An Oklahoma MMJ card is valid for one year. Once your card expires, you can apply for a replacement. This will involve paying a new fee of $100 or $20.

Can Cardholders From Other States Visit Oklahoma MMJ Dispensaries?

Medical marijuana cardholders from other states can get an Oklahoma MMJ Temporary Patient License. This license enables them to buy MMJ in OK dispensaries. The Temporary Patient License is valid for 30 days and can be renewed.

Who Else Can Visit MMJ Dispensaries In Oklahoma?

Plans are afoot to introduce a new MMJ license for visitors to Oklahoma from non-legal MMJ states who want to avail of medical marijuana treatment in OK. This looks likely to happen in 2022.

Featured image by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

How Long Does It Take To Get A Medical Card In Missouri?

In Missouri, people can use medical marijuana to treat a wide range of illnesses and medical conditions. Missouri voted to pass Amendment 2, which legalized medical marijuana, in 2018, and after a slow start, the state’s MMJ program is now flourishing.

Missouri began awarding its first licenses to marijuana growers and dispensaries in late 2019, but MMJ products only became available to Missourians in the fall of 2020. At first, the supply of medical marijuana was limited, and prices reflected this by being relatively high. But as Missouri MMJ growers became fully operational, the supply and variety of products available increased and prices decreased.

With Missouri’s medical marijuana program now fully up and running, more and more people in the state are eager to avail of MMJ treatment. So how long does it take to get an MMJ card in Missouri? And is getting a Missouri medical marijuana card an easy process? Let’s find out.

kansas city missouri
Image by Daniel Thomas on Unsplash: Getting a Missouri MMJ card is an easy process.

How Easy Is It To Get A Medical Card In Missouri?

The Missouri medical marijuana program is straightforward and well-organized. Missouri is a new medical marijuana state and so it has been able to learn from the successes and failures of other states in implementing a patient-friendly MMJ program. Getting an MMJ card in Missouri is a quick and easy process.

How Do You Get A Medical Card In Missouri?

You apply for your Missouri MMJ card by submitting a Physician Certification Form to the Missouri Department of Health and Senior Citizens. The form must be completed by the applicant and a licensed Missouri physician.

The quickest way to have a consultation with a licensed Missouri physician is to set up a telemedicine appointment through the MMJRecs online clinic. In the online consultation, the physician will determine your suitability for MMJ treatment. If MMJ treatment is deemed appropriate, the physician will complete the relevant sections of an MMJ application form and forward it to you by email.

What Are The Qualifying Conditions For A Medical Card In Missouri?

  • Cancer
  • Epilepsy
  • Glaucoma
  • Intractable migraines
  • A chronic medical condition that causes severe, persistent pain or persistent muscle spasms
  • Debilitating psychiatric disorders
  • Human immunodeficiency virus or acquired immune deficiency syndrome
  • A chronic medical condition that is normally treated with a prescription medication that could lead to physical or psychological dependence, when a physician determines that medical marijuana could be effective in treating that condition and would serve as a safer alternative to the prescription medication
  • A terminal illness                               
  • Any other chronic, debilitating, or other medical condition including, but not limited to, hepatitis C, amyotrophic lateral sclerosis, inflammatory bowel disease, Crohn’s disease, Huntington’s disease, autism, neuropathies, sickle cell anemia, agitation of Alzheimer’s disease, cachexia, and wasting syndrome

How Much Does It Cost To Get A Medical Card In Missouri?

It costs $25 to apply for a Missouri MMJ card, and the fee must be paid each year when the card is renewed.

How Long Does It Take To Get A Medical Card In Missouri?

Once you have submitted your MMJ card application to the Missouri Department of Health and Senior Citizens, it will be processed within 30 days.

How Long Does It Take To Get Your Medical Card In The Mail?

How long it takes to get your medical card in the mail can vary depending on where you live. The postal service will usually receive your MMJ card within 14 days of it being posted, so the maximum you should expect to wait to receive your Missouri MMJ card in the mail is six weeks from the date you submit your application.

Can I Use My Missouri Medical Card As Soon As I Receive It In The Mail?

Yes, you can use your Missouri MMJ card to enter dispensaries and purchase products as soon as you receive it.

kansas city missouri at night
Image by Briana Tozour on Unsplash: How much does a Missouri MMJ card cost?

Where Can I Use My Missouri Medical Marijuana Card?

You can use your medical card in any Missouri MMJ dispensary. A few other states allow MMJ cardholders from any other state to buy MMJ in their local dispensaries; these states include Nevada, Arizona, Maine, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, Pennsylvania, and the District of Columbia.

What Can I Buy With A Missouri Medical Card?

Missouri medical marijuana dispensaries sell a wide variety of MMJ products:

  • MMJ flower
  • Edibles
  • MMJ pre-rolls
  • Tinctures
  • Vape cartridges
  • Topical creams, gels, and rubs

Can Out-Of-State Medical Card-Holders Purchase MMJ In Missouri?

Missouri does not practice reciprocity, which means it does not allow out-of-state medical marijuana cardholders to purchase MMJ products in Missouri dispensaries.

Featured image by fotobias on Pixabay

How Do You Get A Medical Marijuana Card In Missouri?

Medical marijuana became legal in Missouri in 2018 when Missourians voted to enact Amendment 2, which legalized MMJ as a treatment option for a variety of medical conditions. In late 2019, the state of Missouri began awarding licenses to MMJ producers and dispensaries. The first dispensaries opened their doors in October 2020, selling a relatively limited range of quite expensive MMJ products. As medical marijuana cultivation by Missouri’s brand-new MMJ producers has caught up to demand, a much wider variety of less expensive medical marijuana products has become available.

The Missouri MMJ industry is still very new. But as the state’s new MMJ producers and dispensaries find their feet, Missouri’s tens of thousands of medical card holders are getting to enjoy the benefits of an excellent MMJ program. So how can you avail of Missouri’s new medical marijuana program? The first step is to get yourself a Missouri MMJ card.

Here is everything you need to know about how to get a medical marijuana card in Missouri.

MMJRecs - cannabis
Image by cheifyc on Pixabay: Getting a Missouri MMJ card is a straightforward process.

Is It Hard To Get A Medical Card In Missouri?

Getting a medical marijuana card in Missouri is a straightforward process. The state’s MMJ system is well-run and easy to navigate. There is a wide range of qualifying conditions for MMJ treatment in Missouri, and applying for a card is a quick and inexpensive process.

What Qualifies For Medical Marijuana In Missouri?

Here is a full list of the qualifying conditions for a medical marijuana card in Missouri:

  • Alzheimer’s disease
  • Autism
  • Cancer
  • Crohn’s disease
  • Chronic pain
  • Epilepsy
  • Glaucoma
  • Hepatitis C
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Huntington’s disease
  • IBS
  • Intractable migraines
  • Lou Gehrig’s disease
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Opioid substitution
  • Parkinson’s disease
  • PTSD or other debilitating psychiatric disorders
  • Tourette syndrome
  • Sickle cell anemia
  • Seizures
  • Terminal illness
  • A “chronic, debilitating, or other medical condition” that a physician decides would benefit from treatment with medical marijuana

How Much Does It Cost To Get A Medical Card In Missouri?

Applying for an MMJ card in Missouri costs $25. This fee needs to be paid yearly when the card is renewed.

Where Can You Buy Medical Marijuana In Missouri?

You can buy medical marijuana in Missouri MMJ dispensaries. There are currently around 200 medical marijuana dispensaries open across the state.

What MMJ Products Are Available In Missouri?

Missouri MMJ dispensaries sell:

  • MMJ flower
  • Pre-rolls
  • Edibles
  • Topical creams, gels, and rubs
  • Tinctures
  • Vape cartridges

How Much MMJ Can You Legally Have In Missouri?

You can purchase up to four ounces of MMJ every 30 days and cultivate up to six flowering plants at home. To cultivate MMJ at home you must apply for an identification card from the Missouri Department of Health that costs $100.

Can You Get Fired For Having A Medical Card In Missouri?

You can be fired for failing a drugs test in certain jobs in Missouri. Having a Missouri MMJ card does not directly protect you from being fired if you fail a drugs test.

Where Can You Consume Medical Marijuana In Missouri?

You can only consume MMJ in a private location in Missouri. It is not legal to consume MMJ in a public place or in a vehicle.

Can You Use An Out-Of-State MMJ Card In Missouri?

You cannot purchase medical marijuana products in Missouri dispensaries with an out-of-state MMJ card.

MMJRecs - THC cannabis
Image by gjbmiller on Pixabay: You can purchase marijuana flower with a Missouri MMJ card.

Is Recreational Marijuana Legal In Missouri?

Recreational marijuana is still illegal in Missouri. The only way to avail of MMJ treatment in the state is by applying for a Missouri MMJ card.

How Do You Apply For A Medical Marijuana Card In Missouri?

You can apply for a Missouri medical marijuana card through the Department of Health and Senior Citizens.

The first step is to have a consultation with a licensed Missouri physician. Both the applicant and physician must complete the necessary sections of a Physician Certification Form. The form needs to be submitted, along with a fee of $25, to the Missouri Department of Health and Senior Citizens.

The MMJ consultation can be done remotely using telemedicine. The best way to set this up is through the MMJRecs online clinic. Once the physician has verified your suitability, they will fill in the form and you can submit it straight away. It is a simple and quick process.

Featured image by Darren Hibbs on Pixabay

How To Apply For An MMJ Card During COVID-19 Lockdown

The COVID-19 pandemic has altered the way people go about their everyday lives, closing nonessential businesses in many communities in the process. This can be a worry for those who are looking to get approval for the use of medical marijuana.

The good news is that in many states, MMJ services have been deemed essential during the lockdown. Here’s how MMJ rules may have changed in recent circumstances, and everything you need to know about how to apply for an MMJ card during COVID-19 lockdown.

COVID-19 and Medical Cannabis Patients

Before the coronavirus pandemic hit, only a few states allowed virtual visits for the prescription of medical marijuana – both renewals and initial consultations. Now, COVID-19 has forced many people to stay at home due to state orders. As a result, rules surrounding virtual visits to the doctor for medical marijuana have been relaxed.

Of course, how relaxed this has become (if at all) depends on where you live. Some states allow all visits to be conducted virtually, while others are requiring that initial consultations take place face-to-face. And once the stay at home orders state of emergency have been lifted, states will revert to pre-lockdown rules about prescribing medical marijuana.

How To Apply For An MMJ Card During COVID-19 Lockdown

MMJ cards allow a patient to legally access medical marijuana dispensaries in order to purchase medical marijuana. These cards are issued by individual states, so the process can be different from state to state.

In general, to obtain an MMJ card you must:

  • Have a qualifying condition. Conditions commonly prescribed an MMJ card include cancer, glaucoma, HIV/AIDS, chronic pain, or PTSD. Qualifying conditions change from state to state, so inquire with your doctor to find out more about your particular area.
  • See a doctor. A state-certified doctor must prescribe MMJ to you for a medical condition.
  • Apply for an MMJ card. Each state has a different government agency that oversees the MMJ program. Check with the agency in your state for more information about the paperwork you must complete to apply, and any fees associated with it.

After you’ve been approved, you can use your MMJ card to access medical marijuana in state-approved dispensaries.

 

MMJRecs - MMJ dispensaries

Image by Add Weed on Unsplash: Can I apply for an MMJ card during CV19 lockdown? Applying for an MMJ card during SARS-CoV-2 pandemic isn’t as complicated as you may think.

Which States Allow Telemedicine Visits For An MMJ Card?

Telemedicine visits are being increasingly offered in many states with medical marijuana programs, but in different capacities. States that allow only for renewals of MMJ cards during the pandemic include:

  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Hawaii
  • Illinois
  • Louisiana
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Montana
  • New Mexico
  • Oregon
  • Vermont
  • Washington D.C.
  • Washington

States that allow for an initial telemedicine consultation include:

  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Missouri
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New York
  • Ohio
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island

The situation surrounding stay at home orders is different in every state, so make sure to check with the government body that oversees the medical marijuana program in your state to figure out how you can get a prescription for medical marijuana and apply for an MMJ card.

If you live in a state with recreational marijuana, it may not have been deemed essential during this time, so it’s important to check with your state to find out more about how to access recreational marijuana (if you can) during the pandemic. Conversely, medical marijuana patients have access to MMJ in every state that has legalized and regulated it.

 

MMJRecs - MMJ delivery

Image by Drew Beamer on Unsplash: Wondering how to access MMJ during coronavirus lockdown? In some places, it’s as easy as delivery right to your door!

How To Access MMJ During Coronavirus Lockdown

A pressing concern for many MMJ patients is how to safely access MMJ during the lockdown. After all, many people who take medical marijuana may have a chronic illness that places them in the high-risk category for COVID-19, so physically going to a dispensary can be dangerous for them.

Luckily, MMJ patients need not worry. In many states, there are a couple of choices for getting the MMJ you need while reducing contact with people. These interim measures have been put into place in many states:

  • Online ordering and delivery. In many states, home delivery for medical marijuana patients have been approved. The patient simply orders the MMJ online or by phone and the order is taken directly to their home. Check to see if this is currently offered in your state.
  • Curbside pickup. Another temporary measure put into place for dispensaries that may not be able to offer delivery is curbside pickup. Patients or their caregivers can place their MMJ order online or by phone and then drive to the dispensary. Once there, a dispensary worker will bring the MMJ to the car so you don’t have to go inside.

Check frequently in your state to see if and when either of these options are available to you.

Featured image by Christina Winter on Unsplash

What Are The Qualifying Conditions For An Oklahoma MMJ Card?

There are many different reasons why someone may need an MMJ card, and these can differ from state to state depending on legislation. But under what conditions do you qualify for an Oklahoma MMJ card? How does it differ from other states you might have lived in? And what’s the process for how to get an OK MMJ card? Let’s answer all these questions and more.

How To Get An OK MMJ Card

In June 2018, Oklahoma became the 30th state in the USA to legalize medical marijuana. A couple of months later, licensing began to allow Oklahoma residents to apply for MMJ cards. If you believe you would benefit from an MMJ card, it’s easy to apply online. In Oklahoma, this is done through OMMA, the state body that supplies applications and issues cards. When applying for an MMJ card in Oklahoma, you will need to pay a $100 application fee as well as providing proof of identity and residency, but this is as simple as submitting an ID, driver’s license, or even a utility bill.

You also need the recommendation of a physician, which many people opt to do online. Going through an online specialist such as MMJ Recs means that you don’t have to deal with your normal physician and can seriously cut down on travel. Starting the process online can seem daunting, but it’s actually very simple. You just fill out a standard medical form with the appropriate notes and documents attached, before scheduling a video call where an in-house professional performs an evaluation. If they believe you’re eligible, you’ll be recommended medical marijuana.

MMJ Recs - MMJ card application

Jump online with a specialist like MMJ Recs to see if you meet the qualifying conditions for an Oklahoma MMJ card!

What Are The Qualifying Conditions For An Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Card?

You may be wondering, “Does my illness qualify me for an Oklahoma MMJ card?” You have to be over the age of 18 in order to qualify for an Oklahoma MMJ card, but unlike in other states, there is not a pre-set list of qualifying conditions you must meet to be granted a card. This makes Oklahoma one of the least restrictive states when it comes to issuing MMJ cards. The cards are instead treated like any other kind of prescription (except in this case it is a recommendation), whereby it is up to the discretion of the physician as to whether or not your ailment qualifies you for an MMJ card – i.e. whether you would benefit from medical marijuana.

That said, you can get some idea of the types of conditions that often qualify patients for an MMJ card by looking at what other states list. These include ailments such as cancer, multiple sclerosis, rheumatoid arthritis, spinal cord injury, and many more, often with symptoms that include tiredness, nausea, cramps, inflammation, headaches, and seizures. These are just some of the qualifying conditions for an Oklahoma MMJ card, so make sure to check a full list to get a better idea of whether you would benefit from medical marijuana treatment. And of course, the best option is always to talk to a qualified professional, since they will be able to advise you in regards to your specific situation.

Once I Have An OK MMJ Card, Is That It?

Once you have an MMJ card in Oklahoma, there are some restriction on what you can do. Firstly, you may only legally possess:

  • Up to 6 mature plants
  • Up to 6 seedling plants
  • Up to 8 ounces of marijuana in your residence
  • Up to 3 ounces of marijuana outside of the home
  • Up to 1 ounce of concentrated marijuana
  • Up to 72 ounces of edibles

Furthermore, you are free to smoke medical marijuana wherever you can smoke regular tobacco cigarettes, and may eat edibles anywhere – so long as there isn’t a private ban. However, medical marijuana may not be consumed in any form on federal lands – while it is legal in Oklahoma, it is still banned under federal legislation.

MMJ Recs - recreational marijuana

Once you qualify for an Oklahoma MMJ card, it’s important to follow all the laws in relation to using MMJ.

Once you have your MMJ card, it is extremely important that you carry it. Being caught with marijuana without a valid card can result in serious legal ramifications, including fines and prison time. These charges are more serious if you sell marijuana, which can only be done by a registered dispensary.

Moreover, your Oklahoma MMJ card must be renewed annually. There is a small fee for renewal, but it is considerably cheaper than the initial MMJ application process. Many people opt to renew online through services such as MMJ Recs in order to have quick, professional advice from their homes.

Overall, Oklahoma is one of the least restrictive states when it comes to getting an MMJ card. If you believe that you could benefit from medical marijuana, an online evaluation where an expert can advise you on a one-to-one basis could be the perfect option. So long as you are a responsible MMJ card holder, the restrictions in Oklahoma are minimal, and with easy annual renewal, the whole process can be done with little effort.

Can My Family Doctor Prescribe My Oklahoma MMJ Card?

Medical marijuana has only been available legally in Oklahoma for a little over a year, but already the state is making history when it comes to MMJ card prescription and usage. Approximately 3.5% of the entire state’s population has applied for and been approved for an Oklahoma MMJ card, meaning it has more medical marijuana patients per capita than any other U.S. state. MMJ laws in the Oklahoma medical community have not put a cap on the number of dispensaries or the number of growers that are allowed to operate in the state. You must apply for a license, but at the moment you are most likely to be granted one in Oklahoma. Their policy seems to be one of letting the market decide how many dispensaries and growers are enough. If your interest is piqued now, you might have questions about MMJ card prescription, including: Can a family doctor prescribe an MMJ card? And where can I find an Oklahoma doctor to prescribe an MMJ card? Read on – we’ll answer this question and more!

MMJ Recs - Oklahoma
Think you might benefit from using medical marijuana? Time to find an Oklahoma doctor to prescribe an MMJ card!

There are many different conditions and symptoms that can be helped or relieved with the use of medical marijuana. The list is almost endless, but some of the most common conditions treated include cancer, HIV/AIDS, chronic pain, arthritic inflammation, seizures, Crohn’s disease, and glaucoma.  Interestingly, in Oklahoma, you don’t have to have a specific condition in order to qualify for an MMJ card prescription. You simply discuss your symptoms with the relevant health care practitioner, who decides whether or not you might benefit from taking medical marijuana. If you’re wondering “How do I get my Oklahoma MMJ card?” and you’re not sure who to go to, the best place to start is with your family doctor.

It’s common to have a family doctor prescribe an MMJ card. The reason they can do this is because medical marijuana is seen to have general medicinal benefits. Any medical doctor is allowed to prescribe medical marijuana, but they obviously have to see you and give a reason for it. If your condition is something that your family doctor can diagnose without further investigation, they are the best person to write your MMJ card prescription. If, however, your doctor feels you need a referral to a specialist, then the specialist will be the one to write the prescription. This means, for example, that if you have cancer your oncologist is the one who will most likely prescribe it; if you’re suffering from glaucoma it will be your eye specialist; and so on. Any licensed medical health expert is allowed to recommend you for MMJ use. In fact it’s quite easy to get an MMJ card in Oklahoma.

Family doctors do differ in their knowledge and experience of MMJ. If you find that yours doesn’t have the necessary knowledge or is reluctant to grant you an MMJ card prescription, you can always apply with us online. We have medical experts in every U.S. state who can carry out a relaxed evaluation with you via telemedicine. This is particularly useful for people who find it difficult to leave their house and travel, don’t like face-to-face consultations, or would rather not have their family doctor prescribe an MMJ card, for whatever reason. All you have to do is complete a standard medical form online. Information required will include your relevant medical notes, your reason for applying for MMJ, and why you think it might help. All applications are always treated with the utmost privacy and respect.

MMJ Recs - MMJ plants
Have your family doctor prescribe an MMJ card or consult with a specialist through MMJRecs. (Image by CMElixirs from Pixabay)

Once approved, your card will be sent to you by mail and you can start using it right away. Your online expert will even be able to advise you on the type and amount of medical marijuana to use for your particular condition or symptoms. According to the MMJ laws in the Oklahoma medical community, the qualifying conditions are the same when applying online as if you were to visit a specialist or an Oklahoma doctor to prescribe an MMJ card for you. It’s definitely a stress-free way to pursue your MMJ card prescription, and probably cheaper and quicker than paying to visit your family doctor.

If you feel that you might benefit from an MMJ card prescription, and you’re thinking “OK, now I want to get my Oklahoma MMJ card!”, you can visit your family doctor in the first instance for advice. Alternatively, contact us online for an evaluation or simply to ask some questions. We’re here to help! If you’re approved for an Oklahoma MMJ card, you’ll be on your way to joining the other 151,000 Oklahomans who experiencing the benefits of medical marijuana!

Does Oklahoma Accept Out-Of-State Medical Marijuana Authorizations?

With so many different rules and regulations governing the use of medical marijuana in all of the 50 states, some of you may be wondering: “Is MMJ legal in Oklahoma?” Well, just over a year ago, Oklahoma did indeed join the increasingly laden bandwagon by becoming the 30th state to legalize marijuana for medicinal purposes. With over 151,000 people having since applied for a license, Oklahoma currently has more MMJ card holders per capita than any other state. However, they’ve gone a step further with MMJ laws in Oklahoma. Instead of just sticking to the traditional list of qualifying conditions, Oklahoma state has declared that all physicians are free to recommend MMJ for any condition they deem appropriate. And furthermore, unlike other states, they decided not to put a cap on the number of MMJ business license holders in the state. Way to go, Oklahoma! They may just have started a trend – only time will tell.

If you’re planning on visiting this wonderful state, you may be wondering, “Can I use my MMJ card in Oklahoma?” Well, you’re in luck – Oklahoma is one of only 17 states that currently recognizes out-of-state medical marijuana authorizations. Simply put, this means that if you own a current, up-to-date MMJ license in your own state, it will be recognized in Oklahoma. You will be allowed to purchase and possess: up to 3 ounces of usable cannabis (personal possession); up to 1 ounce of concentrated cannabis, up to 72 ounces of edible cannabis; and a maximum of 8 ounces of usable cannabis at a residence. But you can’t just turn up at a dispensary in Oklahoma and flash, say, your California MMJ card.

MMJ Recs - application
You’ll need to apply for a temporary MMJ license if you want to access medical marijuana on your visit to Oklahoma.

What you will need to do is apply for a temporary license. This costs $100 and is valid for 30 days, but is renewable. This temporary license not only allows people with out-of-state medical marijuana authorizations to purchase and to use MMJ in Oklahoma; you will also legally be able to grow it. You can apply for your temporary license via the Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Authority (OMMA). They will need information such as your full name, date of birth, address, telephone number, email address and details about your out-of-state MMJ card. Proof of ID will also be required, along with the patient’s signature, which must be dated within 30 days of the application being lodged. If your application meets all the requirements, you will receive your ID card plus a letter of approval by mail within 14 days of your submission.

Clearly this means that you need to plan ahead if you’re arranging a trip and wish to use your MMJ card in Oklahoma. As mentioned, you can renew your 30-day temporary license, but this must be done in good time prior to its expiration date. It’s worth noting that although MMJ laws in Oklahoma are in place to help and support visitors with out-of-state medical marijuana authorizations, acceptance of a temporary license together with an out-of-state MMJ card is completely at the discretion of individual dispensary owners. It might be worth your while calling ahead to a dispensary to check that they will accept your license. Before your visit, it would be a good idea also to familiarize yourself with the MMJ laws in Oklahoma. It’s good to know what to expect; forewarned is forearmed, as they say!

MMJ Recs - driving
If you’re a resident of Oklahoma and you’re planning to travel, there are 17 states that recognize out-of-state medical marijuana authorizations.

But what if you’re a resident of Oklahoma, and you wish to travel? Is your Oklahoma MMJ license legal in other states? Well, the same rules apply to you as to a visitor coming to your state. If you’re visiting one of the 17 states that currently recognizes out-of-state medical marijuana authorizations, then you’re in luck. These states include California, Washington, Washington D.C., Colorado, and Hawaii (check out the full list if your state is not among the few mentioned). If the state you’re visiting is included, then all you need to do is apply for a temporary license, as per the information above. You will need to find the relevant local body in the state that you’re visiting and submit all the details required, including a color photo of your Oklahoma MMJ license. Remember to do this more than two weeks in advance of your trip. Provided you supply all the required details, you should receive your temporary license in the mail, and you’re then good to go. Again, it’s advisable to phone ahead to a dispensary in the state you’re intending to visit, just to check that they are happy to accept your temporary license. In most cases you should be fine, but one or two states have stricter rules (Arizona, for example), so it’s always worth checking ahead to make sure you’ll be able to get your usual supply of MMJ while you’re away from home.

Whether you’re planning on visiting Oklahoma, or whether you’re a resident there and thinking of traveling to another state, the key to being able to use your MMJ card while out-of-state is research and knowledge. Remember also to allow time to apply for your temporary license, rather than leaving it to the last minute.

How Many MMJ Patients Are in Oklahoma?

As more states legalize medical marijuana (MMJ), its usage is becoming more prevalent throughout the United States. This is no more evident than in the great state of Oklahoma, which is quickly becoming one of the more progressive states in the world of MMJ legislation.

Medical marijuana in Oklahoma officially became legal in August 2018. Because MMJ can be used to help alleviate or completely lift some symptoms of many challenging and bothersome health conditions, many people have jumped at the chance to become Oklahoma MMJ patients.

If you’re wondering how many people use MMJ in Oklahoma, the answer is about 151,000 (which ends up being about 3.5% of the state’s population). Since coming into effect, the Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Authority (or OMMA) has been swept away with how many applications they’ve been receiving (sometimes up to 3,500 a week!). Out of the 33 states that have some form of legal MMJ legislation, Oklahoma has quickly become one of the biggest, making it the state with more MMJ patients per capita than any other state. According to some accounts, there are around 3.5 million total MMJ users throughout the whole country. In 2018, states with similarly large numbers include California (around 900,000 MMJ cardholders), Michigan (around 269,000), and Florida (around 108,000).

Because the demand for medical marijuana has grown so significantly, Oklahoma MMJ patients have helped to spur a growth in the number of dispensaries as well (around 1,500 dispensary licenses have already been approved). Furthermore, the increase of Oklahoma MMJ patients meant additional legislation needed to be passed. In August 2019, OMMA will institute more changes that were brought about recently by lawmakers. First, Oklahoma veterans with a 100% disability will only pay $20 for their MMJ card (versus the standard $100 fee for other applicants). Second, law enforcement will now have electronic access to all information found on an individual’s MMJ card (which includes a headshot picture, expiration date, and unique 24-digit ID). There will also be changes to the state’s programs that have to do with laboratory testing, electronic tracking systems, and any kind of short-term licenses.

MMJ Recs - MMJ in container
The number of MMJ patients in Oklahoma is steadily growing.

The rest of the regulations for medical marijuana in Oklahoma will be upheld. These include your ability to possess specific amounts of marijuana for medicinal purposes. You may have:

  • Up to 8 ounces of marijuana in your home
  • Up to 3 ounces of marijuana on your person outside of your residence
  • Up to 1 ounce of concentrated marijuana
  • Up to 72 ounces of edible marijuana (also known as edibles)
  • Up to 6 mature plants
  • Up to 6 seedling plants

There are consequences if you don’t have a legitimate MMJ card. Without one, you could get a fine-only misdemeanor charge (for having up to 1.5 ounces of cannabis). When deciding where to buy MMJ in Oklahoma, remember that you can purchase from state-licensed dispensaries only (you’re not permitted to purchase from a dealer or from another MMJ cardholder.) You also have the option of cultivating and growing your own marijuana plants, as long as you follow the restrictions listed above.

MMJ patients in Oklahoma can qualify for an MMJ card if they suffer from a variety of medical conditions. Many people have found that their symptoms improve or are less prominent with the use of medical marijuana. Some of these qualifying conditions can be:

  • Chronic pain
  • Cancer (and other terminal illnesses)
  • Seizure disorders
  • Glaucoma
  • HIV/AIDS
  • Crohn’s disease

People who have symptoms of severe nausea, spasticity, muscle spasms, and inflammation can also potentially benefit from using MMJ. In order to apply for an MMJ card in Oklahoma, you are required to be evaluated by a physician who can validate your medical condition and determine that you could benefit from using MMJ products. If you don’t have a trusted medical professional in your life, you can always use the services of MMJRecs. They can connect you virtually with a licensed physician who can help you complete your application. This can be a great option for people who find it tough to leave their homes to make it to in-person doctor appointments.

If you’re interested in joining the growing number of Oklahoma MMJ patients, you can quickly get started on your application, which can be found on the omma.ok.gov website. The application requires you to provide some information such as your name, residence and mailing address, date of birth, telephone number, email address, and patient signature. You’ll also need to include a copy of the Adult Patient Physician Recommendation Form that your doctor needs to fill out with their information (they’ll also need to sign it.) In order to show that you’re an Oklahoma citizen, you also must show proof of residency. This can be with a digital, color copy of one of the following:

  • Oklahoma driver’s license
  • Oklahoma ID card
  • Oklahoma voter identification card
  • A utility bill for the calendar month preceding the date of application (cell phone or Internet bills are not valid)
  • A residential property deed
  • A current rental agreement for residential property
MMJ Recs - MMJ card application
Applying for a card to use medical marijuana in Oklahoma is a simple process.

To complete your application, OMMA also needs you to provide proof of identity. This can be with your driver’s license, ID card, U.S. passport, or tribal identification card. Finally, you’ll need to submit a clear, color, full-face digital photograph of yourself.

Your application will cost $100, unless you’ve covered by Medicaid (SoonerCare) or have Medicare – then your fee will only be $20. After you submit your application online, OMMA will review it and send out an official letter if you’ve been approved. This should happen around 14 days from the time you sent in your application. MMJ cards are valid for two years. After your two years is up, you will need to submit a brand-new application with the help of a physician again.

Join the growing number of people experiencing the benefits of medical marijuana in Oklahoma, and apply for your very own card today!

How To Get An MMJ Card In Oklahoma

In June 2018, Oklahoma became the 30th state to legalize marijuana for medicinal purposes. Licensing began later that year in August, allowing citizens to apply for an Oklahoma MMJ card, and to date more than 151,000 people have done just that. This means that the state of Oklahoma has more MMJ card holders per capita than any other U.S. state. It is not, however, one of the 11 states to legalize marijuana for recreational use, so it’s important to understand the rules and regulations around applying for and using your Oklahoma medical marijuana card. We’ll first take a look at some qualifying conditions and then go on to explore how to get an MMJ card in Oklahoma.

There are more and more conditions that can be helped by medical marijuana and that would qualify you for an MMJ card in Oklahoma. These include but are not limited to AIDS, cancer, Crohn’s disease, hepatitis C, multiple sclerosis, rheumatoid arthritis, and spinal cord injury. Common symptoms of these and other conditions that can be relieved by MMJ use are cramps, tiredness, nausea, inflammation, headaches, and seizures. When you become aware of the large number of symptoms and ailments that have shown to be helped by the use of MMJ, it’s no wonder such a high percentage of citizens have applied for and received an Oklahoma medical marijuana card.

MMJ Recs - medical marijuana plant
More than 151,000 people have applied for an Oklahoma MMJ card to date.

If you think you might qualify, the best way to get an MMJ card in Oklahoma is to apply online via MMJ Recs. This is a great option if you don’t want to go through your own physician, or if you simply can’t travel to see your doctor. With MMJ Recs, the process is easy and straightforward. You simply fill out a standard medical form online and include any relevant medical notes or documents. An in-house medical expert will then carry out an evaluation with you via the wonders of telemedicine – in other words, over the phone or through Skype. You don’t have to travel or have a face-to-face meeting. You can ask the expert anything you like about the process or about any concerns you may have. They will enquire about your qualifying condition and why you believe taking MMJ may help. Moreover, our expert will be able to advise you on the best medical marijuana strain to use and the optimum amount for your particular ailment. Rest assured that your application and consultation will be treated with absolute respect and privacy. You will also need some kind of proof of residency in Oklahoma; your driver’s license or ID card, for example, or even just a current utility bill. Once approved, your Oklahoma medical marijuana card will be sent to you in the post and you can put it to immediate use.

There is, of course, a minimal charge for owning an Oklahoma MMJ card, and it needs to be renewed annually. Once you own a card, though, the renewal cost each year is considerably less than the initial output. It’s important to remember to renew your card annually, as failure to do so could result in a fine – not to mention the fact that you may not be able to purchase or use the medical marijuana that you might have come to rely on. MMJ Recs can also help with renewing an existing Oklahoma MMJ card.

There are a few rules surrounding ownership of an Oklahoma medical marijuana card. A card allows you to legally possess up to 3 ounces of marijuana; 6 mature and 6 seedling marijuana plants; an ounce of concentrated marijuana; and 72 ounces of edible marijuana. If you’re smoking your medical marijuana, then you can do so in any place that normally allows regular tobacco smoking. There are no restrictions on where you can consume edible marijuana. It’s important to remember that even in states where medical marijuana has been deemed legal, ALL forms of it are still illegal under our federal law. This means that you cannot have or consume marijuana – medical or otherwise – on any federal lands in Oklahoma. If you have any questions or concerns around the rules governing ownership of an Oklahoma MMJ card, then check out the Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Authority, which is the state regulator.

MMJ Recs - MMJ use
An Oklahoma MMJ card allows you to grown up to 6 seeding marijuana plants

Currently, Oklahoma is not one of the 11 states that have legalized marijuana for recreational use. But that could change tomorrow! Or in the near future, in any case. If it were to change, your Oklahoma MMJ card would still be very much worth hanging on to and renewing when required. It will ensure continuity in obtaining the best MMJ strain for you, from a reputable dispensary as opposed to a possible unknown, online seller. If you are under 21, you won’t be allowed to use marijuana for recreational purposes, whereas you can qualify for an Oklahoma medical marijuana card from the age of 18. With your Oklahoma MMJ card, you will never have to pay tax on medical marijuana products.

Hopefully, this has helped enlighten you on the process of how to get an MMJ card in Oklahoma. If you are suffering from a debilitating condition that has seen little relief from conventional medicine or methods, then why not apply online now and talk with one of our understanding experts to see if you might qualify for an MMJ card? The process is simple, and we will guide you every step of the way.